https://twitter.com/MustangZeroFive/status/1060773088168538113?s=17
There was a discussion of bad firearm handling on the part of military Twitter I follow. The gist is that even the professionals display stupidity, so a proposal to arm more and more people is just dumb.
I’m posting this tweet because of the 1:13 ratio, which I find interesting (and fits with something I heard from another military guy, years ago when I was in college, on the ratio of trigger-pullers to support personnel).
Mustang Zero Five #VetsResistSquadron (@MustangZeroFive) Tweeted:
Exactly.
Not everyone in the military is a steely-eyed death dealer. Not even most people in the military. For every infantryman in the Army, there’s something like 13 other soldiers. Many handle their weapons once a year to qualify because that’s what the regs require.